Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US): what it works with
Govee · model H618A (RGBIC Basic Wi-Fi + Bluetooth LED Strip Lights, 16.4 ft) · For the US and Canada
- Matter No
- Apple Home Unconfirmed
- Google Home Unconfirmed
- Amazon Alexa Yes
- SmartThings Unconfirmed
- Home Assistant Yes
Govee H618A works with Alexa, and with Home Assistant over your local network through the official Govee Light Local integration. It's a 5 m (16.4 ft) RGBIC strip that connects by Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, no hub needed. Govee's specs table lists no Matter, and Apple Home, Google Home and SmartThings aren't confirmed.
Checked against 4 sources on
Ecosystem compatibility
| Platform | Works? | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Matter | No | Govee's RGBIC strip specs table lists Matter as 'NO' for H618A.[3] |
| Apple Home | Unconfirmed | Not stated on the Govee pages found.[3] |
| Google Home | Unconfirmed | Govee's specs table has no Google column, and the Govee pages found don't state Google support for H618A.[3] |
| Amazon Alexa | Yes | Govee's RGBIC strip specs table lists Alexa as 'YES' for H618A, through Govee's own skill.[3] |
| SmartThings | Unconfirmed | Not stated on the Govee pages found.[3] |
| Home Assistant | Yes | H618A is on the supported list of Home Assistant's official Govee Light Local integration, which needs LAN control enabled on the strip.[4] |
“Via Matter” means you add it with that platform's Matter controller instead of a brand skill or app. “Unconfirmed” means we couldn't find an official source either way. How we verify.
Specs that matter for setup
- Radio: Govee's specs table gives 'Bluetooth+WiFi' as the control method; the Wi-Fi band isn't stated on the pages found.
- Hub: Controlled from the Govee app over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth; no hub is mentioned.
- Local control: Home Assistant's Govee Light Local integration talks to the strip over the LAN (local push); LAN control must be switched on in the Govee app.
- Light: Listed as RGBIC.
- Length: Govee lists one 5 m roll (16.4 ft). The specs table says it can't be cut.
- Several colours at once: RGBIC means several colours at once along the strip.
- Power: Govee's specs table lists a power adapter at 24 V / 0.5 A.
Before you buy
- Govee lists no Matter support for H618A.
- Home Assistant's local control needs LAN control enabled in the Govee app.
- Google Home and Apple Home are not confirmed by the Govee pages found.
- Govee's specs table says the strip can't be cut.
Quick answers
- Does the Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) work with Apple Home?
- Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Not stated on the Govee pages found.
- Does the Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) work with Google Home?
- Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Govee's specs table has no Google column, and the Govee pages found don't state Google support for H618A.
- Does the Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) work with Amazon Alexa?
- Yes. The Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Govee's RGBIC strip specs table lists Alexa as 'YES' for H618A, through Govee's own skill. More smart light strips for Amazon Alexa
- Does the Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) work with SmartThings?
- Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Not stated on the Govee pages found.
- Does the Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) work with Home Assistant?
- Yes. The Govee RGBIC Basic LED Strip H618A (US) works with Home Assistant directly. H618A is on the supported list of Home Assistant's official Govee Light Local integration, which needs LAN control enabled on the strip. More smart light strips for Home Assistant
Sources
- Smart LED Strip Lights: RGBIC & Color Changing (RGBIC Basic Wi-Fi + Bluetooth) — Govee manufacturer · accessed Oct 12, 2026
- Govee RGBIC Basic Wi-Fi + Bluetooth LED Strip Lights - 16.4ft — Govee manufacturer · accessed Oct 12, 2026
- Product specs: RGBIC Strip Lights (Govee support FAQ) — Govee manufacturer · accessed Oct 12, 2026
- Govee lights local - Home Assistant — Home Assistant ecosystem · accessed Oct 12, 2026
Official product page: us.govee.com